Spanish Dinner 3:1

I currently have a very sick obsession with Spanish food, so as any normal parent I had to push my obsession on my child. He thoroughly enjoyed this though.

20140422-085718.jpg

Ingredients
40 grams of avocado
25 grams of ground turkey (cooked)
20 grams of quinoa (cooked)
20 grams of sour cream
19 grams of macadamia nuts
17 grams of olive oil
5 grams of butter

I used seasonings these are all optional (but make it much yummier)

Sazon:was used in the quinoa, I had made a cup of quinoa and added the whole packet of Sazon.

I seasoned the meat and nuts with dark Chile powder, cumin, and Cayenne pepper. I just used pinches to give it some flavor.

Ground nuts in the food processor until it looks somewhat the consistency of ground meat. Place in a bowl with the meat and season.

Cook quinoa according to the direction on the packaging. Add in the Sazon once almost all liquid is gone.

While you quinoa is cooking, in a small skillet pour in oil. Have the skillet on a medium heat and add in your meat/nut combination. Break up the meat until it looks like taco meat. Cook until meat is thoroughly cooked.

In a small bowl turn your avocado into guacamole. I used a little garlic powder and lemon juice. Add meat and quinoa into same bowl. Dollop your sour cream and place butter on top of the quinoa.

20140422-091042.jpg

One thought on “Spanish Dinner 3:1

Leave a comment